News tagged with 'nola'

Subscribe

Join the Peace Prayer Walk on March 28th!

Communications • Thu, Mar 23 2017 at 9:08am
Peace prayer walk

This month's Peace Prayer Walk, taking place on March 28, will be a...(continued)

"Feeding Hungry Hearts" a Lenten night of reflection on March 25th

Communications • Mon, Mar 20 2017 at 10:51am
Untitled 1

" Poverty in the world is a scandal. In a...(continued)

Encounter God's love and mercy- a guide to confession

Communications • Fri, Mar 17 2017 at 2:40pm
Pope francis hearing confession cropped 1000

All #NOLACatholic Churches are open Wednesday from 5 pm to...(continued)

#NOLACatholic Churches open for Evenings of Confession March 22, 29 and April 5

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond • Tue, Mar 14 2017 at 1:00pm
Evening of confession web article

To: Clergy, Religious and Laity of...(continued)

Tonight's Men's Evening of Formation will focus on Pope Francis' Amoris Laetitia

Communications • Mon, Mar 13 2017 at 9:22am
O pope francis facebook

All local men are invited to...(continued)

“GARDEN” Musical premiers March 16-19 at Notre Dame Seminary

Communications • Thu, Mar 9 2017 at 9:32am
Gardenlogofinalonwhite

The #NOLACatholic community is looking forward to the...(continued)

Join us for a #FridayFishFry

Communications • Wed, Mar 1 2017 at 8:32am
Lantern light friday fish fry

Find a #FridayFishFry around the Archdiocese of New Orleans and click this link to...(continued)

Give up, Take up, Lift up: Lenten Resources

USCCB • Tue, Feb 21 2017 at 11:46am
Ash wednesday 2016  2

The 2017 Lenten season begins on Ash Wednesday, March 1, for Latin-rite Catholics.

In a...(continued)

7 Signs You Have a Faith Your Kids Can "Catch"

Katie Warner • Mon, Feb 20 2017 at 11:51am
Mardi gras

7 Signs You Have a Faith Your Kids Can "Catch"

Is your...(continued)

Archbishop Aymond: Please join me in praying for those who have lost their homes and possessions.

Archbishop Gregory Aymond • Fri, Feb 10 2017 at 8:55am
Archbishop headshot   website

How you can help tornado victims

Communications • Wed, Feb 8 2017 at 9:18am
856950 1077786815576253 8204803874461106096 o

Catholic Charities and Second Harvest Food Bank offer storm relief assistance

...(continued)

Day of Prayer and Awareness to End Human Trafficking on Feb. 8th

Communications • Wed, Feb 1 2017 at 3:53pm
Human trafficing awareness logo

For the second time, the Archdiocese of New...(continued)

Catholic Schools Week

Communications • Mon, Jan 30 2017 at 9:44am
Csw banner4051

This week the Archdiocese of New Orleans area Catholic Schools are celebrating Catholic...(continued)

#NOLACatholic Pilgrims to March For Life 1/27

Communications • Mon, Jan 23 2017 at 12:25pm
Img 0457

"It is necessary to raise awareness and form the lay faithful,...(continued)

Day of Prayer for the Legal Protection of Unborn Children

Communications • Mon, Jan 23 2017 at 11:35am
16142332 1289690831070041 8406123996784576250 n

Pray with us today for the legal protection of unborn...(continued)

Join the Anti-Human Trafficking Effort as Governor Edwards’ Heads to Rome

Communications • Fri, Jan 13 2017 at 9:45am
Quote template

NEW ORLEANS, La. – In light of...(continued)

#iGiveCatholic donor community grows!

Communications • Tue, Nov 29 2016 at 1:15pm
Client id 178 media file name 1473705049.427

By lunchtime today on #givingtuesday, the 2nd annual #iGiveCatholic campiagn...(continued)

Sunday's Readings Explained: "The Destruction of the Temple & the Tribulation"

Communications • Thu, Nov 10 2016 at 12:21pm
Hqdefault

National Vocations Awareness Week Begins Sunday!

Communications • Fri, Nov 4 2016 at 11:34am
Vocations article

Join us as we celebrate National Vocations Awareness Week...(continued)

Sunday's Readings Explained: "Will there Be Marriage in the Resurrection"

Communications • Fri, Nov 4 2016 at 9:05am
Hqdefault

Sunday's Readings Explained: "Zacchaeus, the Sycamore Tree, & the Son of Man"

Communications • Fri, Oct 28 2016 at 7:39am
Hqdefault

#MercyMonday - Visit the Imprisoned

Communications • Mon, Oct 24 2016 at 11:37am
Visit the prisoners

People in prison are still people, made in the image and likeness of God. ...(continued)

Sunday's Readings Explained: "The Pharisee & the Tax Collector - Which One Are You?"

Communications • Fri, Oct 21 2016 at 11:22am
Hqdefault

#MercyMonday - Care for the Sick

Communications • Mon, Oct 17 2016 at 9:41am
Care for the sick

The Corporal Works of Mercy consist especially in feeding the hungry, sheltering...(continued)

Sunday's Readings Explained: "The Persistent Widow & Growing Weary in Prayer"

Communications • Fri, Oct 14 2016 at 2:43pm
Hqdefault