News

Pope Benedict XVI celebrates Mass at St. Patrick\'s Cathedral

SComiskey • Sat, Apr 19 2008 at 7:00am
Faithful line 5th Avenue for a glimpse of the Holy...(continued)

WLAE to broadcast the Papal Mass from Yankee Stadium LIVE

SComiskey • Sat, Apr 19 2008 at 7:00am
Then, watch Issues & Faith for in-depth coverage...(continued)

Pope Benedict visits Synagogue on eve of Passover

SComiskey • Fri, Apr 18 2008 at 7:00am
The Holy Father becomes the first Pope to visit a U.S....(continued)

Pope Benedict XVI sends a gift to New Orleans

SComiskey • Thu, Apr 17 2008 at 7:00am
Archbishop Hughes receives a special Chalice from the Holy...(continued)

WLAE to air Papal Masses LIVE

SComiskey • Wed, Apr 16 2008 at 7:00am
Plus, 24 hour coverage available online.WLAE will broadcast the Papal Mass from...(continued)

Parental involvement can prevent child abuse.

SComiskey • Tue, Apr 15 2008 at 7:00am
April is Prevent Child Abuse Awareness Month

Did you know that...(continued)

Pope Benedict XVI arrives in America

SComiskey • Tue, Apr 15 2008 at 7:00am
The Holy Father begins his Apostolic Visit to the United States

...(continued)

24 hours of Papal Visit coverage available on The Catholic Channel

SComiskey • Mon, Apr 14 2008 at 7:00am
Sirius Satellite Radio

Sirius Radio\'s The...(continued)

Archdiocese announces Phase II of Pastoral Plan

SComiskey • Wed, Apr 9 2008 at 7:00am
Archbishop Hughes describes moving forward as ONE ChurchNEW...(continued)

Pastoral Plan Details at a Glance

SComiskey • Wed, Apr 9 2008 at 7:00am
To read the complete Pastoral Plan, click on the red bar at the top of the...(continued)

Holy Cross Fathers leaving Sacred Heart Parish, New Orleans

SComiskey • Sat, Apr 5 2008 at 7:00am
Parishioners remain in the care of St. Anthony of...(continued)

Issues & Faith, Thursdays and Sundays at 7:30 on WLAE

SComiskey • Thu, Apr 3 2008 at 7:00am
Plans for the Catholic Church in April, Prevent Child Abuse...(continued)

New Orleans native, Bishop Thomas Rodi of Biloxi named Archbishop-elect of Mobile

SComiskey • Wed, Apr 2 2008 at 7:00am
From the USCCB Office of...(continued)

Pastoral Bulletin for April 2, 2008

SComiskey • Wed, Apr 2 2008 at 7:00am
From Deacn Jesse Watley, Executive Director, Dept. of Pastoral Services ...(continued)

Sacred Heart parishioners meeting

SComiskey • Tue, Apr 1 2008 at 7:00am
Parishioners will gather on Saturday, April 5

Sacred Heart of Jesus Parish,...(continued)

Annual WLAE Tuition Auction is Sunday

SComiskey • Wed, Jul 16 2014 at 7:50am
The tuitions for participating schools will go up for bid on the air.

...(continued)

Reel Faith Vocation Film Festival

SComiskey • Fri, Mar 28 2008 at 7:00am
Helping young people hear God\'s call through film.What if Hollywood helped...(continued)

Calling All Young Adults

SComiskey • Tue, Mar 25 2008 at 7:00am
Theology on Tap Spring 2008

The Archdiocese of New Orleans Young Adult Ministry is...(continued)

Thousands of every age and background entered the Catholic Church on Holy Saturday

SComiskey • Mon, Mar 24 2008 at 7:00am
Archdiocese of New Orleans...(continued)

Pastoral Bulletin for March 19, 2008

SComiskey • Wed, Mar 19 2008 at 7:00am
From Deacon Jesse Watley, Executive Director, Dept. of Pastoral Services ...(continued)

Old Ursuline Convent Museum reopening after Easter

SComiskey • Tue, Mar 18 2008 at 7:00am
Hours of operation are Monday thru Saturday from 10 am to 4...(continued)

Watch Issues & Faith Thursdays and Sundays on WLAE

SComiskey • Mon, Mar 17 2008 at 7:00am
The institution of the Eucharist at the Last Supper, the...(continued)

A Statement from Archbishop Alfred C. Hughes

SComiskey • Wed, Mar 5 2008 at 6:00am
Concerning the performance of \"The Vagina Monologues\" at Loyola...(continued)

Pastoral Bulletin for March 5, 2008

SComiskey • Wed, Mar 5 2008 at 6:00am
From Deacon Jesse Watley, Executive Director, Dept. of Pastoral Services ...(continued)

Office of Black Catholic Ministries March Newsletter

SComiskey • Mon, Mar 3 2008 at 6:00am
visit www.obcm-no.org

In this month\'s issue...

...a...(continued)